Happy Birthday Stroud!

I’ll keep this one short, and hopefully sweet, as I’ll save the
emotional post for the week you marry my sister. I just wanted to say
thank you for being a great friend to me, thanks for kind of
pretending to like desserts when with our family, and thank you for
being someone we turn to when we don’t know the answer…Because I
mean, if it weren’t for you and your multi-page professional reports,
my dad may have never gotten a new T.V., and without that doctor kit
of yours, Sean Terrance might have been sent back to NYC with one less
finger 😉

We all love you and are so happy you are a part of this family!

Also, thanks for suggesting a Mexican Fiesta theme. Here’s the
guacamole recipe I used (courtesy of Alton Brown)…

Ingredients:
3 Haas avocados, halved, seeded and peeled
1 lime, juiced
1/2 teas. kosher salt
1/2 teas. groud cumin
1/2 teas. cayene
1/2 medium onion, diced (I only used a 1/4)
1/2 jalapeno pepper, seeded and minced
2 Roma tomatoes, seeded and diced
1 Tablespoon chopped cilantro
1 clove garlic, minced

Directions:
In a large bowl place the scooped avocado pulp and lime juice, toss to
coat. Drain, and reserve the juice. Using a potato masher add the
salt, cumin, cayenne and mash. Then, fold in the onions, jalapeno,
tomatoes, cilantro, and garlic. Add remaining reserved lime juice. Let
sit at room temperature for 1 hour and then serve.

It’s so easy to make – enjoy!!

